Buckfastleigh Transition Town – for a sustainable future for Buckfastleigh, Devon
RSS icon Email icon Home icon
  • AGM 2011

    Posted on October 11th, 2011 Steve No comments
    Way back in July, we held our Annual General Meeting at Buckfastleigh Town Hall.
    After reports by the Chairman and Treasurer, the following people were voted onto the committee for the next year:
    • Robert Byrnes (Chairman)
    • Anne Goulborn (Treasurer)
    • Steve Bamford (Secretary)
    • Neil Smith
    • Andy Stokes
    • Jeremy Holloway
    • Rosalyn Maynard
    • Jenny Kohler-Ockmore
    • Ruth Chadwick
    • Neil Martin
    Then, after refreshments we all took part in an open discussion on the subject of “Should we become Buckfastleigh Transition Town?”. After some very interesting discussion, the question was slightly altered to “Should Buck The Trend become a Transition Initiative?” and everyone present was in favour of this.
    Many thanks to everyone who attended.

    Leave a reply